You Got the Juice (awakened by the light of gods)

I really dig you. Not like I’m playing my hand between one and two, like I’m going to stop doing what I’m doing for you. Beautiful Black Beauty, I’m feeling you. you Denzellin, and Yasiin Beyin, and you got me sayin, I ain’t on the social media proclaiming, I’m in your bedroom playing, like, I’m really into you. We can keep a secret, but it’s not one. Cause they see the way I look at you, I didn’t trade you, I waited and let my heart heal before I came to you. no strings attached to me, no puppeting, no mysteries, no fake stories to cover the truth, we are together in this moment, eatin the fruits of my words, of your actions, you brought me light and I am grateful.

I am down for you. You can transform into the Sun, cause I’mma be the Moon, always lightin the night, for you. Daytime struggles, you got my back. call me in the morning as a matter of fact, i answer, cause I want to hear the Word, i feel the god in you. Morph into a vortex, spinning, you solve complex equations that my mind can’t decipher, i get on my Knees, you take me higher. Praise. Planting seeds everyday, control minds with a bassline, heads bobbin. You speak like a King, serious esophagus, You came. Into this dimension to make sure I heard the alabaster stories of my peoples. You my people. i don’t want to put you in a box, I want you to grow and grow and get better. your wisdom. is like. … i want you to be as great as I am. goddess to God, you got the Juice, to produce the frequencies, that run through me. electricity. shock waves. we Up. in the middle of a storm, meditating in the eyes of the other. My story got reallll interesting, when I met you, forever in my heart, you got the key. use it.

__________________________________________________________  This poem is inspired by one of the most intelligent recording artists/MCs I have ever heard, Mos Def, who became Yasiin Bey. The gritty, the grimey, the witty, the wise, I admire Yasiin because he takes risks and uses his energy to alert the world on what’s really going on. We all should be waking up! Moreover, my words are inspired by those who are a part of me, whom I resonate with daily, or enough, like Brandon, who really is one of the best people that I know. He is a harsh reality wrapped in a soft truth. Glad to know you brotha… and my sisters, goddesses and gods. Through your grace, I continue.

Yasiin Bey Interview

Black Jack Johnson N.Y.C., R-O-C-K-I-N-G
Sun and the moon, earths, stars, and planets
Before song done y’all goin’ all understand it…

Ha, I am a fighter and a lover
I’m the freaky baby daddy, I’m a bad motherfucker
I’m the earth, wind, fire, and the thunder
I said I am, go ask my mother…

peace and blessings manifest with every lesson learned
-i am shila iris

