Meditating in the Music – Falling in Love with SZA

Music is so much a part of my life.  The messages resonate deep in my soul… and when I am searching, it helps.  So, a few weeks ago, I was introduced to SZA. Then I got to see her perform and she blew my mind!  She told me to: “go to church if you scared…”

and I said…

I KNOW IT HURTS

EVOLVING

 

I KNOW IT HURTS_SEPT 2014 2

My playlist consists of 2 songs today.

1. Every word in this song instigates something inside of me. I can feel it, twisting and turning in my gut.

2. This right here, you gotta get ready for it! … SZA is so live!

This is SZA. She is so beautiful, inside and out.

Have you ever felt like you were in a noisy place, yet somehow your mind maintained it’s silence? SILENCE IN A NOISY PLACE? Thank you for your time. god’s bless me. Peace.

Shila Iris aka Queen

